OBI Awards Ceremony - Winners Announced!

Today’s the day! The final winners of the OBI Awards have been announced!

Today’s the day! The final winners of the OBI Awards have been announced! 


Earlier today the ceremony for the 2024 OBI Awards took place. Many staff and students from UHI Perth were nominated this year, and even though there can only be one winner for each category, know that whether you were on the longlist or a final winner, all your hard work this year has been seen and appreciated. 

“I am thrilled we have been able to come together to celebrate the Outstanding staff and students at UHI Perth and all the hard work and dedication they have shown throughout the year.” - Your Students’ Association Perth President Fiona Smith 

Without further ado, here are the winners for this year’s OBI Awards! Congratulations! 

  • Most Inspiring Lecturer - Laura Kelly & Ricky Neil
  • Best PAT - Lynn Mulholland 
  • Best Student Voice Representative - Dagmara Dabrowska-Kochanek
  • Most Inspiring Student - Zbigniew Ksiazak 
  • Outstanding Education Support (Professional Services) - Sharon Mcguire
  • Best Wellbeing Support (Professional Services) - Suzanne Wilson
  • Best Impact on the Student Experience - Trina McFarlane & Chris Heaney
  • Club/Society of the Year - UHI Perth Boccia
  • Best Overall Student - Debbie Matthew
  • Most Recognised - Lindsey Brown & Becky Angus